V sklopu aktivnosti okrog evropskega košarkarskega prvenstva EUROBASKET 2013 smo tudi radioamaterji pristavili svoj del pri promociji in pridobili posebene klicne znake. V našem klubu smo aktivni z znakom S543EB.

Izdane bodo tudi posebne QSL kartice in diploma.

Vse zveze bodo sproti naložene na clublog stran na naslednjih povezavah:

CLUBLOG – S543EB/P (SOTA ecc.)
Members of the Radio Club Ajdovščina, S53AAN will be active on the amateur radio frequencies with special event callsign S543EB celebrating European Basketball Championships EuroBasket 2013 which will be held in Slovenia in September 2013.

A special QSL will confirm each contact via the bureau. Cards will be ready to print by end of October 2013 and shipped soon after.

If you have any questions related S543EB special event callsign please send us an email at s53aan(dot)ajdovscina (a t) gmail(dot)com

EuroBasket 2013 scheduled to take place between 4th and 22nd September 2013 in Slovenia will be hosted by four Slovenian towns all less than an hours drive from the capital of Ljubljana. The first round of the Championships will take place in Ljubljana, Celje, Jesenice and Koper while the second round and finals will be hosted by Ljubljana alone.

Special callsigns are issued like following:
– Radio club Ljubljana: S500EB, S513EB
– Radio club CELJE: S521EB, S522EB
– Radio club CIRKULANE: S523EB
– S5QRP club: S531EB
– Radio club ETRA-ŠENTJUR: S533EB
– Radio club RAVNE NA KOROŠKEM: S539EB
– Radio club Zgornji Tuhinj S59DZT: S563EB
– Radio club Koper: S544EB, S541EB, S542EB
– Radio club Ajdovščina: S543EB
– Radio club Cerkno: S546EB
On the occasion of the European Basketball Championships 2013 being hosted in Slovenia, the ZRS (Amateur Radio Association od Slovenia) offers an official award to all radio amateurs and SWL’s worldwide. In the period from August, 1st 2013 until September, 22th 2013 contact special event S5 stations with three digits prefix and EB suffix (e.g. S513EB, S541EB,…) and stations from 24 countries qualified for the event. All bands and modes may be used, except cross-mode cross-band contacts and contacts via repeaters and echo-link. Each special S5 station may only be counted once regardless of the band/mode used.
EU stations: One station from at least 18 countries + 5 special S5 stations
DX stations: One station from at least 15 countries + 2 special S5 stations
Countries qualified for the Eurobasket 2013 (24): 4L, 4O, 4X, 9A, DL, E7, EA, F, G, I, LY, OH, OK, ON, S5, SM, SP, SV, TA, UA, UR, YL, YU, Z3
The award is issued free of charge in electronic PDF version. The application with your callsign, name, surname, e-mail address and QSO details can be sent via e-mail to the ZRS award manager S53EO on: s53eo.milos at gmail.com
Deadline for the application: December, 31st 2013